Poor Man's Poison is a group of four friends from a small California farm town of Hanford. PMP consists of members - Tommy McCarthy, Ryan Hakker, Mike Jacobs, and Dustin Medeiros. These friends grew musically together in the form of many different bands such as Done For Good (look for them wherever you listen to music). Taking inspiration from Rock, Metal, Reggae, Blues, Soul, Hip Hop and R&B these friends gathered on the porch of a country home and let whatever happens happen. The result... Poor Man's Poison! 

Poor Man's Poison has released 3 studio albums and 1 live album recorded at the Fox Theater in Hanford CA featuring local musicians. After an extended break to pursue school and careers PMP has now started writing and releasing new music!

Music Videos



Poor Man's Poison

Poor Man's Poison 12in LP Vinyl Record

Read more… close

Get Social

Mailing List

Join our mailing list for the latest news




Click to send us an email!